

Minutes of the 2024 Annual Meeting Wednesday, November 13, 2024

The business meeting was called to order at 5:05 PM by System Board President Subrata Paul. She welcomed everyone and introduced the current OWWL Library System Board of Trustees.

2024 OWWL Library System Trustees

- 1. Subrata Paul
- 2. Liz Smith-Rossiter
- 3. Jennifer Tessendorf
- 4. Debbie Nagle
- 5. Judith McKinney
- 6. Alissa Bub
- 7. Patrice Sampson-Bouchard
- 8. Thomas Whitmore
- 9. Vacant

Attendance Report

There were 33 individuals attended the meeting representing 18 libraries. There were 24 member library trustees present.

Motion 1: President Subrata Paul asked for a motion to accept the minutes from last year's Annual Meeting of October 11, 2023. Lauren Frank moved to accept the minutes from the October 11, 2023, Annual Meeting. Mary Beth Poupart seconded and the motion passed unanimously.

Old Business

There was no old business.

New Business

Motion 2: Subrata Paul asked for nominations from the floor for Ontario County Representatives. Linda Strauss-Jones nominated Jennifer Tessendorf (Ontario County) to serve a three-year term beginning January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2027. Subrata Paul called for a vote of the Trustees to elect Jennifer Tessendorf to the OWWL Library System Board of Trustees. The vote passed unanimously.

Motion 3: Subrata Paul asked for nominations from the floor for Livingston County Representatives. Thomas Whitmore nominated Maureen Wheeler (Livingston County) to serve a three-year term beginning January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2027. Subrata Paul called for a vote of the Trustees to elect Maureen Wheeler to the OWWL Library System Board of Trustees. The vote passed unanimously.

Motion 4: Subrata Paul asked for nominations from the floor for Wayne County Representatives. Lauren Frank nominated Leslie Shaw (Wayne County) to serve a three-year term beginning January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2027. Subrata Paul called for a vote of the Trustees to elect Leslie Shaw to the OWWL Library System Board of Trustees. The vote passed unanimously.

Motion 5: Mitch Donovan moved to adjourn the meeting at 5:15 PM. Tom Rogers seconded and the motion passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted, Ronald Kirsop