

Board Meeting Minutes Wednesday, May 8, 2024 2557 State Route 21, Canandaigua, NY 14424

<u>Attendance</u>

System Board Members Present and In-Person: Subrata Paul, Alissa Bub, Deborah Nagle, Patrice Sampson-Bouchard, Judith McKinney, Jennifer Tessendorf, and Thomas Whitmore.

System Board Members Excused: Elizabeth Smith-Rossiter (attended via Zoom as a non-voting member).

Also in Attendance: Ron Kirsop and Kelly Nemitz (System Staff). Kendyl Litwiller-Sutherby (OWWLDAC Liaison).

<u>Call to Order</u>

Subrata Paul called the meeting to order at 5:00 PM.

Public Comment Period

No public comment.

Adoption of the Agenda

MOTION 39: Deborah Nagle moved to adopt the *May 8, 2024 Agenda*. Alissa Bub seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

Approval of the Minutes

MOTION 40: Alissa Bub moved to approve the *Minutes of the March 13, 2024 Meeting*. Thomas Whitmore seconded, and the motion passed with six votes in favor and one abstention (Judith McKinney abstained because she was absent for the March 13, 2024 Meeting).

Finance Reports

MOTION 41: Thomas Whitmore moved to approve the *Cash Activity Report*. Patrice Sampson-Bouchard seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

MOTION 42: Patrice Sampson-Bouchard moved to approve the *Warrants from March 21*, 2024 for a total of \$39,494.64; March 28, 2024 for a total of \$16,234.41; April 11, 2024 for a total of \$22,537.44; and April 24, 2024 for a total of \$29,619.68. Jennifer Tessendorf seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

MOTION 43: Jennifer Tessendorf moved to approve the *YTD Report and Balance Sheet*. Judith McKinney seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

Central Library Report

MOTION 44: Judith McKinney moved to approve the *Central Library Report*. Deborah Nagle seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

Executive Director Report

Ron Kirsop reviewed the Executive Director's Report.

OWWLDAC Liaison Report

OWWLDAC Liaison delivered her report on the activities at Member Libraries.

<u>Old Business</u>

MOTION 45: Deborah Nagle moved to approve the *Annual Trustee Acknowledgement Forms*. Alissa Bub seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

MOTION 46: Alissa Bub moved to approve the *E-Rate Documents*. Thomas Whitmore seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

MOTION 47: Thomas Whitmore moved to approve the *FY 2024 Construction Aid Reallocations*. Patrice Sampson-Bouchard seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

New Business

MOTION 48: Patrice Sampson-Bouchard moved to approve the *Personnel Change Report*. Jennifer Tessendorf seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

Updated one job title – changed "Collection & Resource Coordinator" to "Catalog & Resource Coordinator."

MOTION 49: Jennifer Tessendorf moved to approve the *2024 Continuing Education Scholarships to Libraries*. Judith McKinney seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

2024 OWWL Library System scholarship award winners include:

- 1. Sara Schlinger, Livonia Public Library
- 2. Meghan Bailey, Red Jacket Community Library
- 3. Susan Flick, Geneva Public Library
- 4. Maggie Fitzgerald, Walworth-Seely Public Library
- 5. Janelle Speca, Honeoye Public Library
- 6. Wendy Beman, Newark Public Library

<u>Adjourn</u>

MOTION 50: Judith McKinney moved to *adjourn the meeting at 5:37 PM*. Deborah Nagle seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

<u>Next Meeting</u>: July 10, 2024 at OWWL Library System Headquarters.

Respectfully submitted,

Ronald Kirsop Executive Director OWWL Library System