Copyright (c) 2017 The New York Times Company. All Rights Reserved.

Book Cover

#1 KINDRED

Octavia E Butler, Damian Duffy and John Jennings

A woman travels through time — from the 1970s to the pre-Civil War era — in this adaptation of Butler’s 1979 novel.

On the bestsellers list for 1 week


Book Cover

#2 DANTDM: TRAYAURUS AND THE ENCHANTED CRYSTAL

Dan Middleton, Doreen Mulryan and Mike Love

Dr. Trayaurus and Dan must prevent five powerful crystals from falling into the hands of their arch–nemesis, Denton.

On the bestsellers list for 12 weeks


Book Cover

#3 BATMAN: THE KILLING JOKE

Alan Moore and Brian Bolland

This critically acclaimed story from 1988 offers a possible origin for the Joker.

On the bestsellers list for 239 weeks


Book Cover

#4 SNOW WHITE

Matt Phelan

The story of Snow White is reimagined here as a noir tale set in Manhattan during the Great Depression.

On the bestsellers list for 12 weeks


Book Cover

#5 THE BEST AMERICAN COMICS 2016

edited Roz Chast and Bill Kartalopoulos

This collection features contributions from Chris Ware, Cece Bell and others.

On the bestsellers list for 15 weeks


Book Cover

#6 NATHAN HALE’S HAZARDOUS TALES: ALAMO ALL–STARS

Nathan Hale

The Texas Revolution is the latest subject in this nonfiction series.

On the bestsellers list for 32 weeks


Book Cover

#7 ROLLING BLACKOUTS: DISPATCHES FROM TURKEY, SYRIA AND IRAQ

Sarah Glidden

The author travels with a team of journalists as they interview civilians and refugees from various war zones.

On the bestsellers list for 7 weeks


Book Cover

#8 STAR WARS: THE ORIGINAL TRILOGY

the staff of the Lucas Film Book Group

A new adaptation of the first three movies.

On the bestsellers list for 18 weeks


Book Cover

#9 ONE HUNDRED NIGHTS OF HERO

Isabel Greenberg

In the tradition of "One Thousand and One Nights," this book depicts a variety of tales and myths centered on female storytellers in an imaginary world.

On the bestsellers list for 3 weeks


Book Cover

#10 FIGHT CLUB 2

Chuck Palahniuk and Cameron Stewart

In this sequel to Palahniuk’s 1996 novel, Tyler Durden re-emerges to create mayhem once again.

On the bestsellers list for 29 weeks


Book covers provided by the following sources depending on availability: Syndetics